lifestyle

June Favourites 

Hello lovelies! It’s the end of another month, surprisingly June dragged a lot longer for me than any other month has so far this year probably because I haven’t had much going on. I only have a few things to update you on, I got a new job! It’s something completely different and I’m really excited to start, I’m just waiting for my DBS to come back and then I’ll be back working. I’m so ready to be being productive, earning money and doing something with my days. This month my boyfriend moved in which is exciting, we are finally no longer long distance and I honestly feel like now is the right time to be moving in together, we are extremely loved up (gross I know). The only other thing I have to update you on is I made another lil visual vlog of the start of summer so if you’re interested in watching that it shall be linked below and then of course I’ll get right into the reason you’re reading this post, my June Favourites. 

1) TRESemmé Breakage Defence Hair Mask 

If your hair needs a little extra tlc then a hair mask is a must, you only need to use it once or twice a week and it makes such a difference. I’ve only used this hair mask twice so far because I only wash my hair a couple times a week (that’s not gross – it’s good for your hair) but this product has already became a huge love of mine. The one I got is for weak hair prone to breakage and for the past few years (not sure if it’s because of birth control / dying my hair) every time I brush or wash my hair so much of my hair comes out so this seemed the best fit for me. I leave it in for 5 minutes and my hair is left feeling SO soft, the softness lasts as well, not just one day, it lasts until I wash my hair again which never happens when I just use a normal conditioner. I have nothing but good things to say about this and it’s 500ml so it is going to last a really long time.


2) Canon EOS 1300D 

I have always wanted a DSLR camera and I finally decided to bite the bullet and treat myself to one. You may have noticed if you follow my blog that my pictures are of a much higher quality now because I have just been using my Canon for blog pics. I feel like this camera is helping my blog to look a lot better, I’ve also been using it to make videos (like above in my visual vlog), I’m just really happy with it, it’s definitely worth the money. The picture below of the camera was taken with my iPhone 6 so you will be able to see the difference in the quality against the other pictures. 


3) Tarte Maneater Palette 

I have had this palette for ages now but I am still as in love with it as when I first got it. It is my favourite palette ever, my most used, the pigmentation is great, so blendable, it has the perfect everyday shades and it’s really travel friendly so I will be taking it on holiday with me. I don’t know what I’m going to do when I hit pan on the shades because Tarte no longer sell this palette as it was limited edition so when that day comes I will probably cry (joking, kinda, not). 


4) Lost (TV Series) 

Guysssss, I know I am so behind on this considering the show ended 7 years ago but I am seriously so obsessed. I haven’t felt like this over a show since Prison Break and I feel like Lost has the potential to even beat that. I’m only on season 2 but every single episode I watch I just want to watch the next one. If I was watching it by myself then I probably would be a lot further along by now since I can binge a TV show like nobody’s business but I’m watching it with my boyfriend so I’m not allowed to watch it everyday… sad times. My favourite character has to be Charlie so I am hoping he doesn’t die or anything. 


5) Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour with Comfort Serum 

I mentioned this foundation a couple of posts ago in a first impressions and my thoughts haven’t changed since then, this is pretty much the only foundation I have been wearing, it is the one I reach for the most, it has potentially overtaken the Revlon Colourstay as my favourite. The finish of the foundation is really nice, even though it is full coverage it doesn’t feel thick or look like a mask on my face, lasts really well and doesn’t cling to any dry patches which scores major points with me as I have dry skin so that’s the worst thing it could do. 


That wraps up June! What have you been enjoying this month?  

3 thoughts on “June Favourites 

Leave a Reply

