beauty · lifestyle

Recent Pick Up’s 

Hello lovelies! Happy Friday, I have never done a blog post on this so I thought that today I would talk about my most recent pick ups, I haven’t picked up that many beauty products recently as I just haven’t had any spare money but you should see my Superdrug wish list, it is kind of getting out of  hand – when I get paid I know what I will be doing. 

First up is this cute lil satchel bag. I got this from Primark for about £8 or £9. This is a really nice size bag for everyday use and I take it just about everywhere. It is matte black, has embroidered flowers on (which is what drew me to the bag) and it has a gold buckle to do it up. I’m not sure if Primark are still selling these but if they are then it’s definitely worth picking up. You can get so much use out of it, I take it to town, if I’m going to the shop, I’m going to be wearing it with my outfit today for my boyfriend’s graduation, I just love it. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’ve raved about the L’Oreal Miss Baby Roll plenty of times on this blog that I’m sure you’re sick of hearing about it but I recently picked up the waterproof version because I’m going on holiday next month and I barley have any waterproof make up and I want something just for when I’m in the pool or at the beach. I’ve found that it works exactly the same as the original Baby Roll apart from one being waterproof and the other not but it lasts exactly the same, the curl holds the same, there’s no transfer, my lashes just look good. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

This next item is a Cactus – I love plants, if I could have a room full of them I would but I just don’t have much window space (my window shelf is full of books) so I only have two lil plants in my room. I think this Cactus is so cute, it’s teeny tiny, has little red flecks and best of all they’re so hard to kill so I don’t need to worry about it much!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Next up I have a candle from Everyday Luxe in the scent White Musk I don’t usually stray too far away from vanilla scented candles (boring I know) but this little candle smells so nice. It does have hints of vanilla and something else I can’t quite put my finger on. It’s a really nice warm scent. Plus the packaging is so cute, a clear jar and then the lid is gold with their logo printed on top. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The very last thing I have is the Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt & Contour Kit in the shade Ultra Fair C01. I’m not really pale but this trio complements my skin tone. I use the bronzer daily to contour, it’s the perfect everyday shade and looks very natural when blended in well. The highlighter is gorgeous, it is a mix between a champagne shade along with a small amount of pinky tones. The highlight is visible but at the same time it is not a ‘blinding’ highlight, it is more of an everyday subtle one but I personally really enjoy it. I don’t really use the blush, I think I’ve used it maybe once but that’s just because I’m not a blush person. The blush is nice but it is shimmery so it is almost like another highlight. This set is so affordable and I will buy it again and again. I will definitely be taking this on holiday because it is so compact and will fit perfectly in my make up bag so I won’t need to bring my big NYX contour palette. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Let me know what your most recent pick ups are and if you’d like to see more posts like these in the future!

hol

Leave a Reply

