beauty · lifestyle

Most used Make Up Brushes

Hello lovelies! I've wanted to do a post about make up brushes for a long time because they are so important when applying your make up. You could have not the best make up to work with but if you have good brushes then you will still be able to achieve something good so they are worth investing in. The majority of my brushes are from Real Techniques as that is just my preferred brand and I like to get them in sets as you get more for your money. So, now I'm going to show you my most used brushes in no particular order and what I like about them!

Face /

Tarte Buffing Brush

I got this brush when I brought the Amazonian Clay Foundation (which is so good by the way). I find that this brush works best for the foundation in particular, it's very dense and blends out the foundation smoothly to give an airbrushed finish.

Real Techniques Setting Brush

This is definitely one of my favourite brushes to use. You can use it setting your under eye concealer, setting your eyes and my personal favourite – applying highlighter. I feel like it disperses a really good amount and you get a blended, even amount of highlighter.

Real Techniques Contour Brush

This is a really good brush for having a more defined, sharp Contour. The brush blends the contour nicely so you don't look like you have a line across your face but I think it definitely looks better for uses on a night out or if you prefer having a more sculpted look on the daily.

Real Techniques Multi-Task Brush

This is a really big brush which is perfect for applying powder evenly to the face.

Real Techniques Blush Brush

My new personal favourite brush for Contour, you can get such a nice blended out, even, natural contour, which for me, is perfect for everyday use.

Brows

Real Techniques 202 Bold Metals Angled Liner Brush

This brush is the perfect size for doing your eyebrows, it applies a brow pomade really well without putting too much product on a certain part of your eyebrows. I haven't used this for a gel eyeliner yet and probably won't just because it works so well as an eyebrow brush already.

Eyes

Freedom Contour Brush

This is a really nice eyeshadow brush for applying shadow but also for blending it as you go. It was also so affordable so that's definitely a plus.

Freedom Crease Brush

Again, this is a very affordable brush. It is angled so it works really well for applying transitions shades or colours to your crease.

Real Techniques Domed shadow Brush

I always keep this brush clean so I can use it when I need to blend in my shadows as it works perfectly for this. It is a very dense brush but also does not feel rough when you are blending it in.

Real Techniques Detailer Brush

This itty bitty brush is perfect for packing on shadow to the middle of your eye, applying an inner corner highlight or for highlighting your brow bone. I mostly use it for the last two.

Real Techniques 203 Bold Metals Brush

The last brush I have to show you but also my most favourite eyeshadow brush. It applies shadow so easily and nicely, it also blends it out perfectly, if I could have a billon of these I would but they are quite expensive to purchase individually. If you take anything from this post though then you have got to get this brush! You 100% will be obsessed with it.

That's everything! Let me know what your go-to brushes are and if you'd be interested in a full brush collection post.

5 thoughts on “Most used Make Up Brushes

Leave a Reply

