beauty · lifestyle

July Favourites

Hello lovelies! It's that time of the month again where I talk about my favourites from the previous month. I found it quite hard picking my favourites this month as I haven't really been around much – I started my new job a few weeks ago and I was on training every single day so I've been busy! I start 'proper' shifts tomorrow which means I'm going to be working 7:30-8 so I am going to be knackered but on my days off I'm gonna make sure I keep up with my blog posts as I don't want to let it slip behind. August is going to be a pretty exciting month too, my boyfriend is turning 22, I'm going on holiday at the end of the month, it's all very exciting and with that I should probably start telling you my faves of this month.

1) Benefit Gimme Brown

I love this so much! My eyebrows look so good whenever I put this on, they give a really natural look which is what I prefer for everyday use. I use the shade 5 because I dye my hair black. It is also waterproof and really long wearing. The only thing I don't like is the price tag but something's are worth it.

2) Coca-Cola Glass

This is probably the lamest thing I have ever included in a favourites but I really have been loving this. I drink Coca-Cola pretty much everyday (kind of obsessed) and when I saw this I thought that it was the coolest glass ever. It has a Coca-Cola bottle on the front which looks so cool when you have drink in it because it looks like the bottle is full/half empty etc. Oh god, I'm going to shut up now.

3) Real Techniques Blush Brush

I don't use this as a Blush brush but this is a really, really good Contour Brush. It gives you a really natural finish which again, I prefer for an everyday look.

4) Skyrim – XBOX 360

I know this game has been out forever but I've only just started playing it and it's so much fun! It's exactly the sort of game I enjoy and could staying playing for hours.


5) Floral Dress – Primark

This dress is probably been the thing that I have enjoyed most this month. I got it for £10 from Primark (absolute bargain). It is a babydoll style dress, tighter underneath your boobs, then floats outwards, it is also very short but it still is something you could wear to something formal (I wore it to my boyfriends graduation). The dress has these huge bell sleeves which I am obsessed with, it has a floral print all over and is a baby pink. I don't ever wear pink I wouldn't say it's my colour at all but with this dress I feel differently. Whenever I wear it I feel really good and princessy and I can't get over how affordable this was. Love, love, love it.


That wraps up July, what have you been enjoying this month?

Leave a Reply

