beauty · lifestyle

Products worth the hype?!

Hello lovelies! There’s always hype over certain products in the beauty community when brands or influencers hype up a certain release but sometimes the actual product ends up not worthy of the hype e.g. ABH Subculture palette. I’m going to share with you the products that I’ve purchased that I think were worthy of the hype they were given.

  1. Benefit Gimmie Brow

I love this so so much. It is one of the easiest ways to do your brows, they look so natural and full and just amazinggggg. I’ve almost run out which I’m pretty sad about as it is around £20 to replace so it’s not exactly cheap but I will definitely miss it if I don’t have it so I’m going to have to buy another.

2) NYX Epic Ink Liner

 Okay, I know you’ll be so sick of me talking about this now as it’s featured in like 4 of my most recent posts and I said that I wasn’t going to include it for a while but I just have to. There was so much hype over this – it was called a dupe for Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner I have seen comparison videos and they do look exactly the same, the only difference is the price, NYX is £9 and Kat Von D’s is £26. If you were on the fence about buying it then just go for it! It is the best eyeliner that I have ever used, it is so pigmented, long lasting, easy to use, affordable, do you need any more good points? Now, I promise I will do my best not to mention this again for a while (but it’s so hard).

3) Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation 

Everyone claimed that this foundation was revolutionary, your skin would look so smooth. This foundation is about £30 so it is quite expensive but I have to say it does make your skin look really good. I have dry skin and this foundation does work on me but only when I’m having an amazing skin day as it does pick up on dry patches and when my skin wasn’t at it’s best, the foundation ended up looking quite nasty on me. So I think this foundation would be best for oily to combination skin and you would probably find it was 100% worth the hype. If you have dry skin then it may only be on certain skin days that you find it is worth the hype. I only wear this foundation on special occasions because of the price and because of this I have had more good experiences with it than bad so for me it is worth the hype so ultimately it depends on how much use you are going to get out of it. When it eventually runs out I probably won’t repurchase it but I’m going to enjoy it for now.

4) Sleek Highlighting Palette Solstice

 I flipping love this palette. This had a lot of hype over it a while back, I brought it about 6 ish months ago and I use it most days when I want a really blinding highlight. It comes with 4 shades, a cream highlight (I’ve never used), a purple duo-chrome shade, a pinky peach shade and a champagne shade. All of these shades are really pigmented and give you a blinding highlight. This palette is also so ridiculously affordable – it is about £9 and I honestly would pay like £30 for it. The shades aren’t too powdery and feel really smooth to apply. La la love it.

5) Benefit They’re Real Mascara 

 I wasn’t a huge mascara fan until the past year but mascara is now one of my favourite make up products. This mascara has HUUUUGE hype over it, it has been the number 1 bestselling mascara in the UK for 6 years so it has to be good right? Right. I really enjoy this mascara, it makes my lashes look so long and separated. It doesn’t bring loads of volume to your lashes but it definitely brings some. I can see why it has been such a success over here in the UK and it is worthy of the hype.

I only just realised that I’ve picked something for every part of the face so I guess that is more of an overview! Let me know in the comments what products you think are worth the hype?

img_4355

 

 

 

Leave a comment